Winnipeg Association of Public Service Officers

Board & Staff Changes Bring Experience And Continuity

Thursday, May 29, 2014

Board of Directors Changes

WAPSO-IFPTE Local 162 welcomes Bonnie Konzelman (Public Works), Judy Redmond (Planning, Property & Development) and Adam Cunliffe (Parking Authority) as they assume their roles as new Board members.

We say goodbye to Board members Tom Vatrt, Lori Garet and David Pelland whose service and contribution over the years to the Board was greatly appreciated. WAPSO-IFPTE Local 162 wishes them all the best for the future.

Office Staff Change

WAPSO-IFPTE Local 162 welcomes Edward (Dale) Neal who has been hired as our new Labour Relations Specialist and new member of our office staff. Dale brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to WAPSO following his retirement from the Manitoba Government and General Employees’ Union (MGEU) where he was employed as a Union Staff Representative for approximately16 years. During his time with the MGEU he negotiated collective agreements in a variety of sectors including long term health care, community health care and provincial community colleges. He advocated for members rights at all levels of the grievance process.

Dale replaces Bill Comstock who retired at the end of April. Bill was a great colleague and friend to many at WAPSO-IFPTE Local 162, and we will miss him very much. Congratulations on your retirement, Bill, and best wishes for the future.

Experience And Continuity

Each new Board and staff member comes with a depth of work experience and a keen interest in Labour Relations. Consequently they possess the qualifications to help WAPSO-IFPTE Local 162 strengthen and continue its role in serving our members.

Follow Us!

Winnipeg Association of Public Service Officers Logo

Sign Up
Remember me